Shiner Gazette
Ten Comanches named to All-District Teams
June 14, 2007

Shiner Comanche Baseball   |   Return to Shiner Home Page

purple line
Seven Comanches were named to the District 28-1A all-district first team. Three received second team recognition.

Kyle Condel was named Most Valuable Player, while Matthew Hibbs was selected as Newcomer of the Year.

Josh Nance was selected as first team pitcher, D.J. Pustka and Julian Longoria, infield, Ryan Lawrence outfield and Mark Casteel, utility. Second team selections were Kevin Patek, infield, Drew Hagens, outfield and Dalton Handley, designated hitter.

  2007 Baseball District 28-1A All-District

  MVP - Kyle Condel * Jr. Shiner
  Newcomer of the Year - Matthew Hibbs Soph. Shiner

  First Team Pitchers
  Wesley Gaertner *  Sr.    Fayetteville
  Dakota Pinney *    Fr.    Flatonia
  Josh Nance *       Sr.    Shiner
  Ryan Nienstedt     Sr.    Burton

  First Team Catchers
  Hank Cejka *       Sr.    Fayetteville
  Clint Kutac        Sr.    Louise

  First Team Infield
  John Minarcik *    Jr.    Fayetteville
  Jared Krebs *      Jr.    Fayetteville
  D.J. Pustka *      Jr.    Shiner
  Chris Migl         Soph.  Flatonia
  Julian Longoria    Jr.    Shiner
  John Hodde         Soph.  Burton

  First Team Outfield
  Wesley Braden *    Sr.    Louise
  Sean Masek *       Soph.  Flatonia
  Ryan Lawrence *    Jr.    Shiner
  Aaron Keilers      Jr.    Fayetteville
  Spencer Kunkel     Soph.  Burton

  First Team Utility
  Mark Casteel       Sr.    Shiner

  First Team Designated Hitter
  Ryan Bertsch       Jr.    Fayetteville

   * Unanimous

  Second Team selections include:

  Pitchers - Brandon Williams of Flatonia,
   Matthew Labay of Louise and Keelan Bohuslav of Moulton.

  Catchers - Hunter Pinney of Flatonia and Alan Richard of Burton

  Infield - Kevin Patek of Shiner, Cote Schacherl of Flatonia, Blake Krebs
  of Fayetteville, Brian Koudela of Louise, Chris Rebecek of Moulton,
  John Makowsky and Darren Goldberg, both of Burton.

  Outfield - Drew Hagens of Shiner, Bryce Mica of Flatonia,
  Chris Hicks of Louise, Ryan Phillips of Burton, Jordan Weishuhn of Fayetteville

  Utility - Jared Tousek of Moulton
  Designated Hitter - Dalton Handley of Shiner.

Shiner Comanche Baseball   |   Return to Shiner Home Page


purple line

This Website brought to you by:

1019 N. Avenue C  •  Shiner, Texas 77984
Phone: (361) 594-4176  •  E-Mail:

BaerCom Design ©  Copyright BaerCom - Shiner, Texas  2007 Website Design by BaerCom